Expand my Community achievements bar.

Fusion to expand the functionality of Workfront - aligning datasets in Workfront

Level 4

We are looking at Fusion as a means to expand the functionality of Workfront both to connect with other applications but also to expand the functionality of Workfront on it's own.

As a first step before looking to integrate with other 3rd party applications , I'm interested how Fusion expands the capabilities of Workfront and it's ease of use - I am a Workfront admin but not IT developer/coder.

One thing we do alot of at the moment is merging different types of report (e.g. task, issue and project reports) into a single view within Excel before then sharing with others. This in itself can be quite manual, prone to error and we also have the the challenge of marrying columns of data with other fields (from different areas of Workfront) that may be equivalents but are named slightly differently.

Is it possible to collate and generate a single report pulling information from across a range of projects and issues in Workfront drawing from all object types e.g. task, user fields and then export this report (scheduled - daily for example) to a csv/xl file as a single output. Longer term, we'd hope to push to another application but a simple csv export would suffice in the short term

I'm also interested to hear from others who've been through the learning curve with Fusion - from a non-developer/coder's perspective. How helpful were the training materials, did you need extra support? Is it as straight forward to do the basics as the training materials / marketing materials would suggest.

Any thoughts/advice would be most welcome.

Many thanks

Richard

Topics

Topics help categorize Community content and increase your ability to discover relevant content.

12 Replies

Level 10

Hey Richard - Just wanted to remind you that Fusion is just a connector tool, so Fusion itself couldn't do the report. But you could connect to a reporting tool.