Expand my Community achievements bar.

Do you have questions about the migration to Adobe Business Platform? Come join our upcoming coffee break and ask away!

2018.3 - Home to become the Default

Level 8
Hi Community, I'm facilitating some meetings with our users that currently use My Work - since Home will be the default with 2018.3 Just to clarify, Home will be the default for existing users (and new users) once the release goes live and they log in for the first time? And as a system administrator I would go into the layout template and revert back to My Work if needed? Thanks! Sydney Sydney Peterson Diversified Communications, Inc.
13 Replies

Level 9
Hi Sydney, I just watched a video on the help site ("https://support.workfront.com/hc/en-us/articles/360007952594?flash_digest=da4c85d095b89ea85259634774bcb3324ffd17c7#home-area-is-now-the-default" here ), and here's what I get from it: with 2018.3, Home will be the new default. Users can choose to go back to My Work (link shows on the bottom right hand side of the Home page), and switch back at will. As an admin, you can go into Layout Templates and select My Work as the default for any templates you may have. All that said, My Work is set to be deprecated in the 2019.1 release so you may want to get your users used to Home sooner rather than later. Anthony Pernice Healthcare Consultancy Group

Level 8
Hi Anthony, I plan to meet with our work and plan level users to walk them through the home area between now and the customer preview stage of 2018.3. I'm not going to tell them that we can revert to My Work (unless of course there are legitimate concerns that will compromise workflow) I just wanted to make sure I understood what becoming the "default" meant for our existing users / layout templates. Thank you for clarifying! Sydney Sydney Peterson Diversified Communications, Inc.

Community Advisor