Expand my Community achievements bar.

ProofHQ Emails Forwarded

Level 3
Hey WorkFronters! Currently I'm experiencing that when a ProofHQ email is forwarded to someone, even if they DON'T have a WF account, they can log into the proof, comment, and make decisions as if they were the original or intended recipient. This of course is a major issue should we be routing items with sensitive or proprietary information. Does anyone know how to turn this feature off? I'd prefer if someone was forwarded a ProofHQ email by accident and they click on the "Go To Proof" button, that they're forwarded to a "Access Not Granted" screen, or something other than allowing them access to view. Thanks! Chris Contreras
Topics

Topics help categorize Community content and increase your ability to discover relevant content.

3 Replies

Community Advisor
I am not a Proof guru by any means but I did run into that very early on into our Proof usage. I believe the only way to turn that off is by checking the box that says the user must log in or something along those lines. Essentially what is happening is that the email is tied to the original recipient with a unique address so that all comments and actions are on that user's behalf. If that doesn't work, the only other option is to train users to not forward the email and instead use the link within the email (or Proof) for further sharing. Monique Evans Stanley Black & Decker, Inc.

Level 3