Expand my Community achievements bar.

Join us for an upcoming in-person Adobe Target Skill Builders event ~~> We're hosting these live learning opportunities to equip you with the knowledge and skills to leverage Target successfully. Learn more to see if we'll be coming to a city near you!
SOLVED

targetPageParams not called

Level 3

Hello, a relative AEM newbie here.

I am trying to pass params with the following `targetPageParams` function to be called by AT.js. 

targetPageParamsAll = function() { 

let referrer = document.referrer
        console.log("called targetPageParams: referrer");
        console.log(referrer);

return { 
            "mboxReferrer": referrer, 
            "context.address.referringUrl": referrer
        }; 
    }; 

I even have it defined in the two places below, before Target loads

• Target > Implementation
    • sean12341_0-1669786898834.png
  • Data Collection > Rules
    • sean12341_1-1669787156432.png

When I load my site page, I was expecting the `console.log("called targetPageParams: referrer");`  to be called by AT.js, but nothing is logged, which makes me think that the function `targetPageParamsAll` is not being called. 

Some other source suggest to define it directly on top of the AT.js file. But I don't know how to find/edit that file.

Also, I don't know if this matters, but my Target debugger shows empty Network Request.

sean12341_0-1669789923214.png

Thanks for your inputs, 

Topics

Topics help categorize Community content and increase your ability to discover relevant content.

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Level 4

Hi Sean,

If your using Launch Tag Management implementation Method , then you dont need to put it in custom code , you can directly set the global params using action Type(Refer Below)

Vinoth1991_0-1669792452441.png

and select all params to all request. There you can select the key name and value(from data element also)