Expand my Community achievements bar.

Workfront certified system admin spotlight: Chris Flynn, Florida Health Care Plan

Employee

0694X00000AtRWWQA3.jpgWe have another wonderful Workfront system admin that we are spotlighting today, super smart guy and while we might disagree about the best flavor of Oreo (I'm all about the Mint Thin Oreos), it's time for you all to get to know @Chris Flynn‚!

Workfront: What was your background before learning Workfront (super technical, lots of project management, or totally something different)?

Chris: I have a Bachelor’s in Health Services Administration, am PMP certified, and most of my career has been spent in IT in some capacity. I’ve been a project manager for almost four years, but before I was a business systems analyst and technical support staff. I’m a PM at a health insurance company, so I’ve found a way to merge my education and work history.

I’ve always been drawn to learning how different systems and processes work, how the different pieces fit together, and how to optimize those systems and processes to accomplish the most work with the least amount of steps. So when I when an opportunity came up to become our Workfront System Admin, I couldn’t turn it down since it gave me a chance to do all those things.

Workfront: In two sentences or less, how does your organization use Workfront?

Chris: We use it to track and manage all projects that are run by our PMO and all independent development done by our in-house development teams. We also have five additional business units (communications, translation services, pharmacy, provider services and corporate reporting) that use it to track requests and status of work and tasks needed by other departments throughout our company.

Workfront: What is the Workfront accomplishment you are most proud of?