Expand my Community achievements bar.

We are piloting a new Agile Scrum Team in WF. I'd like to connect with anyone that is currently utilizing WF in this manner.

Level 3

We have Agile teams using Azure DevOps. We want to determine if we can meet out Agile Teams' need in WF, not necessarily recreate our DevOps process though.

Topics

Topics help categorize Community content and increase your ability to discover relevant content.

13 Replies

Level 3

I have been using the Agile Scrum Team in WF for several years. My email is in my profile if you would like to discuss further.

Level 3

Hey Chad -

We are just getting started with the WF part of this. We are trying to compare it to Azure Dev Ops. I am about a million questions already, but the two that are currently perplexing me are:

1. Is there a way to get WF to calculate the capacity for the Agile team? Each Team member has responsibilities outside of the Agile team that vary in time requirement from sprint to sprint. These usually revolve around assigned weeks for user support, PTO, etc.
  2. I understand that the hours entered on a story card are for calculating % complete and are not necessarily the hours actually spent on the task. However, is there a way to enter time for a time sheet on a story card?

Any other tips or tricks you have to offer would be welcome!

Thank you for reaching out.

Level 3

Hi Terri-

Is there a way to get WF to calculate the capacity for the Agile team? Each Team member has responsibilities outside of the Agile team that vary in time requirement from sprint to sprint. These usually revolve around assigned weeks for user support, PTO, etc..