Expand my Community achievements bar.

The next phase for Workfront Community ideas is coming soon. Learn all about it in our blog!

Users and the proofs they are assigned to

Level 2
Hello, I'm rather new to Workfront and ProofHQ. I was wondering if there is any way a normal proof user can look into the ProofHQ system and see all the proofs they are assigned to review? All I have found in the help area is that this is so and they can become satellite proofer/reviewer but they would need a license. Is that true? Thanks, Jim Parker
10 Replies

Level 10
I have this question too. Only the Planners (or System Admins, I'm unsure) have access to the checkmark to get into the tool itself where you can see things. How do normal workers view all their stuff without accessing them through the Workfront Task? Jill Ackerman Lindblad Expeditions

Level 1

0690z000007ZiOTAA0.pngHi! Thank you for your question. I was able to establish that they can (' normal proof users') see all the proofs they are assigned to review from the folder the proof is created in, directly from viewer (the flash one). Kind regards, Mateusz Małys UX Designer at Workfront

Level 10
I don't understand this answer. We don't have a choice what folder the proof is created in. If there are various proofs in different projects, will they always go to the same folder? How do you navigate to this folder? I'm rather new to Workfront and I haven't come across a folder structure yet. Thanks. Jill Ackerman Lindblad Expeditions

Level 10