Expand my Community achievements bar.

The next phase for Workfront Community ideas is coming soon. Learn all about it in our blog!

USER SURVEYS: How to get the insight needed to ID what's working, what needs to be refreshed and additional opportunities to optimize the system.

Level 2

Hi Workfront fam!

I am a new system admin for a team of 175 users. We've experienced a dip in system usage and I've been asked to uncover the underlying cause and ID ways to address.

I'm hoping to collect user feedback to gather insights that will help me ID ways to increase usage, areas that need to be refreshed and drive system optimization.

MY ASK:

• Has anyone else had success with gathering this sort of feedback?
  • If so, what tactics did you use to gather feedback and are you willing to share questions asked that helped provide this type of insight?
  • Any additional suggestions on ways to address as an admin?

Thank you in advance for your feedback and support. Looking forward to continuing to learn more as a new admin.

Thank you,

Nichole

Topics

Topics help categorize Community content and increase your ability to discover relevant content.

5 Replies

Level 10

We found this very difficult after our first year with WF. Man, I can't believe it's been a year already…

Our users don't want to speak their minds candidly about what's painful (with those few exceptions every office has) or can't quite articulate their needs. Or are just too busy to stop and be bothered. We guess the best we can but know there are likely quite a bit more friction points than what we hear about.

Users gripe amongst themselves, but as admins it doesn't generally reach us. I definitely latch-on to those items that do percolate to me though, and try to make it clear they can always come to me and give feedback, vent, gripe, and pick nits all they want. And I attack problems as quickly as I am able as a show that we care.