Expand my Community achievements bar.

Tracking Contact to a Project

Level 2
Good day, as I am new to Workfront, I seem to be missing a piece of the puzzle. For my projects I have loads of contacts that are not "Users" of this system. I engage with vendors, contractors, etc. They all have contact information. Often times I need to call them or send them an e-mail to check on an order. I really don't want to be switching back to archive e-mails to find these contacts and their information. How do I track contacts in Workfront? I will have many contacts for one projects. Is there a way to do this so a report can be generated later showing a contact list for my project? Thank you for your help Kevin Hinderleider Smurfit Kappa North America LLC
6 Replies

Level 10
What we do in those situations is create a Workfront ID for them. Since their email address is their Username it works out well. Just give them a Reviewer license so you don't burn any licenses. Then you can tag them on your comments on Tasks and they can simply reply to the email (without having to go into Workfront itself) and the reply will get logged in your Task too. Then you'll have a log of the correspondence all in WF. Then you can also write a report to list off what you want, since you'll have them in WF. And the WF mobile App actually has a Contacts tab that will list ALL your WF Contacts. So if you add them to Workfront, you'll have a multitude of ways to list your contacts or display them. Let me know if you need more information.

Level 2