Expand my Community achievements bar.

Team sharing settings

Level 2
Does anyone have experience with configuring team visibility / sharing settings? I am having a problem where a user needs to be able to assign a request to a team but the team doesn't appear when I log in as the user and type the team name in. As an admin, I can see and assign the team. Appreicate your help! Peter Mitchell Prudential Financial -Business Performance Solutions
6 Replies

Level 10
Could it be an access level problem? Does that users access level have access to teams? Is this person in the same company as the team is? Michael Lebowitz GuideWell Connect

Level 2
It's definitely an access issue. When I give the outside team contribute access to the request, then anyone with manage rights can assign that team. So I am now trying to figure out how to give the outside team contribute access to requests that are submitted to this queue (not assign them just give them sharing access). It seems like its just following the routing rule for the queue though. Does anyone have any advice on this? bottom image- Routing rule that assigns to the queue management team (LDKM - Demand Team) top image - Sharing settings for requests that come in, I want try to add another team here without assigning them, is that possible? Peter Mitchell Prudential Financial -Business Performance Solutions

Level 7
Hi Peter, The access level assigned to your user likely has a box checked at the bottom to only allow the user to view companies, teams, and groups they belong to. This will prevent them from assigning any team. (Good and bad, depending on your use case.) If you need that user (and/or others) to be able to assign teams or groups they don't belong to, you'll want to remove that check mark. Picture for reference: Thanks! Dustin Martin Tier 2 Assigned Support Engineer Workfront

Level 2