Expand my Community achievements bar.

The Community Advisors application is now OPEN for the second class of 2024. Apply to become a part of this exclusive program!

Marketing Request Workflow

Level 1
I'm new to using workfront. Past PM system prior to joining the new company I'm currently working for was using Workamajig. My role now is to set up WF so that it works for projects request that comes through WF (Workfront). Right now an intake form is set up in WF. I need to figure out a way for two project types to come in. One is for projects that are one off. Meaning for example an udpate to a flyer. For this I was thinking of creating a portfolio title "Creative Requests" Then within that portfolio create tasks for each one off project that comes in. Now onto projects that have several deliverables and task. How do you go about creating that? I'm confuse between what a portfolio and program is as well as Issues? Someone in our organization said we should have those request that comes in to be set up as an issue. Any guidance would be appreciated.
Topics

Topics help categorize Community content and increase your ability to discover relevant content.

1 Reply

Level 10