Your achievements

Level 1

0% to

Level 2

Tip /
Sign in

Sign in to Community

to gain points, level up, and earn exciting badges like the new
Bedrock Mission!

Learn more

View all

Sign in to view all badges

Disable users from being added to proof workfow after viewing a proof

Avatar

Level 4

01-02-2021

We have several instances where one of our Planners who did not create a proof and is not a reviewer will view a proof. A "Workfront" stage is automatically created with that user added to it. The user has to remove that stage or else they will begin to receive emails and notifications related to that proof which results in unnecessary and irrelevant emails and notifications. They cannot turn those notifications off because they need to receive them for proofs they are actually on.


We need a way to disable the automatic creation of the "Workfront" proof when a user not on the proof views it.

1 Comment

Avatar

Level 3

18-02-2021

My team also struggles with this. It's a manual task added to our Project Managers to have to remove any additional WF stages that were created by a user simply looking at a proof that doesn't need to be included on the workflow. We have design managers that occasionally check in on their designer's work and it's a stop gap in our process to manually remove them.