Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.
SOLVED

Unexpected effects

Level 2

I'm using Lifecycle ES4. I have a form in which one of 5 company logos is selected from a drop down field. That selection also fills in the appropriate contact information for the selected company.

My problem is when a text field (called facilityName) is completed by the user,  the logo disappears. There is no script associated with the field facilityName (I checked using the Script Indicator). This disappearing act is also triggered by two more text fields  neither of which has script associated.  I have run out of ideas as to what is going on here. Any input or crazy ideas gratefully received! I am a newbie at this, so please bear with my novice mistakes.

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Level 10

Hi Martyn,

Try this version, https://sites.google.com/site/livecycledesignercookbooks/home/20161117%20v2%20-%20marked%20up%20for%...  .  I didn't look close enough at how the master pages were selected, I have now added some defensive code in to handle the master page selection.

The problem you have found with having break on exceptions turned on is if the exception is thrown before Acrobat actually has the document open nothing seems to happen.  You can either open Acrobat and then open the pdf (don't just double click the pdf file or use "open with" ... Acrobat has to be up and running, so use File ... Open or drag and drop the file onto Acrobat), alternatively you can set "When exception is thrown" to trace and you will get a list of the exceptions but Acrobat will continue.

Regards

Bruce

View solution in original post

8 Replies

Level 10

Hi,

It might be easier to upload your form to a file sharing site like Google Docs, DropBox, etc and post a link here.