Expand my Community achievements bar.

July 31st AEM Gems Webinar: Elevate your AEM development to master the integration of private GitHub repositories within AEM Cloud Manager.

Populate Textfield with MS Access Data

Level 1

I am a complete novice to Adobe LifeCycle. I have been trying to find information that would assist with me what I am trying to do but examples are not really clear to me.I work for an educational institution that has a program that has a MS Access backend. A report is generated from MS Access that has all the records mapped to certain fields. I am trying to duplicate that report inside Adobe LifeCycle Designer.The reason I would like to use LifeCycle Designer is to implement Digital Signature for a process that is currently signed 3 times by different people throughout the college and the documents are hand delivered due to the information available on them.

I have looked at sample examples for Displaying All records from an ODBC Data connection and other documents about looking at specific records but still not clear on things. The database is laid out so information for each instructor for example consists of one row with about approximately 105 columns. And the database consists of hundreds if not thousands of records. I am trying to map each record to a text field, one for first name, last name, address etc. Specific to the instructor. I would like this to be done in batch so it would just spit out a PDF with a couple hundred pages depending on the data loaded. I have looked at the samples but I am not trying to load the data into a drop down box. And I don't want it to be interactive. I simply want a each instructors data to print out on one PDF page and go on until the End of File has been reached.

Any help will certainly be appreciated. I believe the code would be the same for each text field on initialize just getting the right code is throwing me off.

Thanks.

7 Replies

Level 10

May be you can try like this..