Expand my Community achievements bar.

Learn about Edge Delivery Services in upcoming GEM session
SOLVED

Help with building an interactive registration form

Level 1

I am VERY new at livecycle and all I have learned is by googling, so I'm sorry if this is a really stupid silly question. I am trying to build a registration form for our patients. I want to make it as 'easy' for them as possible. So I have a rough draft built - not necessarily in tabbing order yet - but what I need to do is set it to pre-populate fields depending on what drop down item is picked. And have a section appear when "yes" is picked.

For example: The first section is the 'Patient Information' section. The patient would fill this out, then when they get down to the 'patient insurance information' section there is a drop down menu named 'Relationship to Patient'. If they choose 'self' I want all the info from the 'Patient Information' section to automatically fill in the fields. If they choose 'Spouse' I want the last name, address and home phone number to automatically fill in. Further down the page are the 'secondary insurance' and 'additional insurance' sections. This is where I want those sections to only shop up if they patient chooses "yes" to the questions.

Clear as mud??

How in the world do I do this? Are there any webinars or tutorials / videos that show step by step?

Thanks, Julia

function(){return A.apply(null,[this].concat($A(arguments)))}

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Former Community Member

All of what you ask for is doable.

To populate the sections based on the dropdown value selected will require scripting. All of the individual script commands are documented but putting then together into the combination that you need is not. This particular topic has been discussed and samples have been built multiple times on this forum. I would start with a search on this forum.