Expand my Community achievements bar.

Guidelines for the Responsible Use of Generative AI in the Experience Cloud Community.
SOLVED

Adding Additional Text Fields

Level 1

Hi there.  Our employee performance plan document that we use company wide is in Microsoft Word and as you all probably know, filling out a form with Word is not exactly optimal.  I thought I would attempt to use Adobe LiveCycle Designer ES to create a new PDF form for our employees to use to replace the Word one. (This is my first time using LiveCycle Designer) I have so far been laying out everything successfully using text fields.  I am now having trouble figuring out exactly how to accomplish a specific function.  Under the "What you accomplished this past year" section, I would like to have 2 or 3 text fields shown for the user to enter their data and then have a button the user can click to add additional fields as needed.  Unfortunately, I have been unable to figure out how to accomplish this.  I have been playing around with subforms and subform instance controls but I've been unable to get it working.  Also, should I have everything laid out in a table?  I am not currently using a table and I'm not sure if this would facilitate the process at all.

I appreciate any insight that can be lent.

Thanks in advance.

-Chris

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Former Community Member

If you want to share the form I can modify it and return it to you so you can see what needs to be done.

Send it to LiveCycle8@gmail.com and describe what you want done.

paul

View solution in original post

2 Replies

Correct answer by
Former Community Member

If you want to share the form I can modify it and return it to you so you can see what needs to be done.

Send it to LiveCycle8@gmail.com and describe what you want done.

paul

Former Community Member

Hi,

wow, i was hoping to see what the answer was as it would benefit me and others as well.

Might you happen to recall what the solution was?