Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.
SOLVED

Adobe LifeCycle ES2 rounding up formula numeric value

Level 1

I've used ES2 to create a user entry form. On that form there are 12 questions and each question has a radio button with a scoring system from 1 to 6 on it. The user is asked to select a score from the radio button for all 12 questions and then at the bottom the form gives an average score. This all works great but the score doesn't round up to the nearest whole number so it's not as accurate as I would like it to be. Could anyone give me any pointers as to ways of fixing this issue? I have no experience on coding and this is the first time I've used ES2 so go easy with me, the formula I've used just adds up the scores from each of the radio button fields and then divides by 12 (that's the number of questions).

The current code I'm using:
this.rawValue = parseInt(RBQ1.rawValue) + parseInt(RBQ2.rawValue) + parseInt(RBQ3.rawValue) + parseInt(RBQ4.rawValue) + parseInt(RBQ5.rawValue) + parseInt(RBQ6.rawValue) + parseInt(RBQ7.rawValue) + parseInt(RBQ8.rawValue) + parseInt(RBQ9.rawValue) + parseInt(RBQ10.rawValue) + parseInt(RBQ11.rawValue) + parseInt(RBQ12.rawValue) /12;

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Level 10

I am very sorry for not seeing this at the beginning... when thinking programmatically we tend to forget about the priority of the operators...

You need to have parentheses grouping all the additions together and then dividing it by 12...

View solution in original post

10 Replies

Level 10

Hi there,

all you have to do is add the method to round up the final value.

To access the round method, you need to use the class Math...

try it this way:

Hope this will help!

Level 1

Hi Magus,