Expand my Community achievements bar.

Join us at Adobe Summit 2024 for the Coffee Break Q&A Live series, a unique opportunity to network with and learn from expert users, the Adobe product team, and Adobe partners in a small group, 30 minute AMA conversations.
SOLVED

Segmentation Based on Last Viewed Content

Level 2

I'm pretty new to Adobe Analytics but I do have some knowledge of setting up segments based on logic.

I'm trying to create a segment based on users who had input certain criteria into my (v1) events AND it was the last thing they did before they left the site.

To put it in context, we have a travel site and after a user inputs their destination of choice, we want to be able to target those users based on the LAST destination they viewed. Since its likely they have browsed around on the site looking at other locations, we want to make our segments very specific for what they last saw.

I already have the segments created for those specific locations based on my (v1)'s, but I'm just having a hard time figuring out how to make the logic only show that this was the LAST destination they inputted before leaving the site.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks,

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Community Advisor

asheeshp​ can you use the metric "exits" with an eVar within a segment? never tryed...

peekchris83​ if it does not work with the "exits" metric I can think of 2 solutions:

1) use a prop which has a "exit dimension" by default. but be aware that this is based on a visit (not visitor), means you need to segment on the last visit)

2) try using a "sequential segment" like this

"hit container" where {

"visitor container (exclude/sequence before)"

where "v1 exists" then "v1 exists"

AND

"v1 exists"

}