Expand my Community achievements bar.

Join us at Adobe Summit 2024 for the Coffee Break Q&A Live series, a unique opportunity to network with and learn from expert users, the Adobe product team, and Adobe partners in a small group, 30 minute AMA conversations.

How do I integrate adobe analytics using javascript?

Level 2

I am new to adobe analytics, trying to integrate adobe analytics on my angular1.6 web app using javascript from past 3 days. I had followed the steps from adobe analytics implementation documentation using javascript Implementing Analytics Using JavaScript

Added adobe marketing cloud debugger on chrome and I am able to see the requests, but couldn't able to see anything on my AEM dashboard (page views, visits, ect). I am running the application form localhost. Can anyone help me to resolve this?

21 Replies

Level 2

Guys! any update on this??  May be video links (or) sample codes for implementation using javascript will be helpful, thanks in advance!!

Level 2

Sorry for the basic question, worth asking :
Did you check that your configuration is not excluding the hit from your ip address ?

Level 2

Not sure about this. Could you please tell me how to do/check this?? I don't have admin privilege on omniture dashboard but can view the reports like page views, pages ect.

For implementation the admin(client) had shared the AppMeasurement.zip file in which I updated the parameters like RSID,SERVER,MCORG ect.

Reference  https://marketing.adobe.com/resources/help/en_US/sc/implement/js_implementation.html

Community Advisor

Coding you need to read the Angularitics for its implementation.

The direct call rules are done in DTM

To check your work use Network tab and look at fired beacons to review your output.

This is not a 5 min and voila you are done. It will take a fair bit of Dev work and testing. You need to be able to work closely with Adobe Admin.

Level 2