Expand my Community achievements bar.

SOLVED

Display Advertising Online - AdServing

Level 10

Hi all,

I am Rama, an AEM 6.0 Adobe Certified Expert.

I came across the following requirement from my client:

"Display Advertising Online - Ability to provide display advertising e.g. on web sites, portals to provide adverts for other Third Party portals. Sometimes referred to as AdServing;"

I read that Adobe Media Optimizer is the Adobe product for this purpose.

As an architect, I need to estimate effort for this requirement.

I am aware that this requirement is at 1000 feet high, but I need to at least explain what is involved and effort with some assumptions.

Kindly guide me.

Appreciate your quick replies, as I need to complete my estimation today.

Thanks,

Rama.

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Level 10

Some additional inputs I received from consulting team -

"Display Advertising Online - Ability to provide display advertising e.g. on web sites, portals to provide adverts for other Third Party portals. Sometimes referred to as AdServing;"

- We can do this through AMO Display, we have capability to run the campaigns on the exchanges (like  AdX, AppNexus, Microsoft Ad Exchange, Rubicon, OpenX, Pubmatic, Casale) and for now, we have only access to run the campaigns on blue kai third party properties.

I read that Adobe Media Optimizer is the Adobe product for this purpose.

- yes this is one of the adobe Marketing cloud product out of eight and has capability for running search, Display and social thru same portal.

-  if you want a provision for this tool, there are form filling which any one from the sales or provision team can provide and if you are looking for running a display campaign, there is lot of things we need to consider, like, business use cases, RFPs (request for proposal), IOs etc. Our sales, engagement manager, AEs, CSM team can reach out to you for these things to cover.