Expand my Community achievements bar.

The next phase for Workfront Community ideas is coming soon. Learn all about it in our blog!

"Reviewers" Non Licensed

Level 2
I am new to workfront. Our (non licensed) users are setup as a requester. The requester can submit a project to our Events team (licensed.) The Event team receives the request and turns it into a project. Once we assign roles we mark the project status to planning. When this happens they receive and email notification stating the projects has been submitted and being worked on. Which is what we want it to do. The Events team wants to add an update under the update tab, should the requester receive an email notificaiton stating an update has be added? So far i received an email stating no, they will not receive any update notifications on the project they submitted. They will have to log in to see the updates/status of the projects because they don't have a license. Another email said to assign them a reviewer license. Another email said to set them as the project sponsor. Can someone shed some light on this for me. Peggy Stanton College of IST PeggyStantonCollege of ISTpstanton@ist.psu.edu
Topics

Topics help categorize Community content and increase your ability to discover relevant content.

4 Replies

Level 10
have you considered whether subscribing them to the project would be a good option for your requestors? See link below.

Level 10