Expand my Community achievements bar.

SOLVED

Does workfront "Documents" section allow you to do "real-time" updates similar to Sharepoint? Currently, the only thing I can do is download the document, update it, and then re-upload the document. If not, are there plans to add this feature?

Level 3

Topics

Topics help categorize Community content and increase your ability to discover relevant content.

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Level 5

@Naushin Walji‚,

I am by no means an expert but I can provide details of how we use it.

In the admin section, you only have control over what cloud providers users are allowed to link to. It's a simple "on" or "off". For us, we use OneDrive for all of our documents, so we have OneDrive turned on.

The workflow looks like this,

1. From a task/issue/project/anywhere documents can be uploaded, you select "Add New --> From Microsoft OneDrive". (Screenshot 1)
  • From here, you can either search your one drive folders and files OR folders/files that have been shared with you.
    • Select the folder/file that you want to addd (its important that what ever file/folder you add from OneDrive, it is a shared document. If you add a file/attachment that is not shared (from OneDrive), others will not be able to access it in Workfront.

2. Once you select the file/folder, you will see it be added to the task/project/etc. inside Workfront. You will know when it has been added from OneDrive, because it will have a little cloud icon (screenshot 2). In this screenshot, I added a folder (during step 1), and you can see that it added all of the folders contents.