Expand my Community achievements bar.

SOLVED

Coding help for custom column in report

Level 2

I'm new to creating custom columns in reports and I'm having trouble with the below.

I want to create a column that shows if a task is completed by looking for the task name and the percent complete is under 100%.

Here is the code that I came up with but it's not populating the column.

displayname= Instructor Materials Upload

listdelimiter=<br>

listmethod=nested(tasks).lists

textmode=true

type=iterate

valueexpression= IF({name}="Upload instructor materials"&&{percentComplete}<100,"Not Done","")

valueformat=HTML

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Level 3

Hi Karen, 

Here's the good news, the basic structure of your text mode works. I'm not sure what is happening in your instance of WF, but I suspect it's something fairly easy to problem solve. Here a couple steps you can take to make sure everything on your side is set up for what you need. 

1) Since this is a collection text mode, double check you're in the right report. i,e, Project Report. This will not work in a Task Report since you're already in that object. 

2) Double check spelling and capitalization is accurate for the Task you are trying to target. WF can be finicky at times and it's good habit building to be as accurate as you can. 

3) Test on something you know should work. i.e. a Test Project with Test Tasks. See if you can get it to work there first and then adjust what you need to make it work globally. 

Hopefully, this helps. 

Best,

Joaquin

View solution in original post

7 Replies

Community Advisor