Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.
SOLVED

Subject Gets Overridden

Former Community Member

In my form, I specify the 'submit' email address and subject, yet when I test, a different subject ("submitting completed form") populates my outgoing email.  I have the form set to manually collect responses, and my response file is on network server, as we do not have the Acrobat server.  I would like to be able to set up a Lotus Notes rule based on subject to file these collected responses, but need to ensure the subject will not change.  This is in Adobe LiveCycle, and I am a newbie.  Thank you!

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Level 3
10 Replies

Former Community Member

Found this link where I need to add to the button's click event, however my the click event is greyed out.

http://help.adobe.com/en_US/livecycle/8.2/LiveCycle_Designer_Scripting_Basics.pdf

What do I need to know about getting access to the click event?  Thanks!

Former Community Member

Switched my form to Flowable and thought it would help in this issue, but when I test my form, it's submit button has one email address, but when I complete the test and submit, it sends to the default email in my Adobe preferences.  How is this problem overcome?  Not finding how to edit the submit button beyond the object/field section, thanks.

Former Community Member