Expand my Community achievements bar.

Don’t miss the AEM Skill Exchange in SF on Nov 14—hear from industry leaders, learn best practices, and enhance your AEM strategy with practical tips.
SOLVED

Single Sign-On (SSO)

Level 2

Hi,

I'm new to SSO so i have questions about how to configure a SSO and use for LC ES2.

I want to start by achieving an auto login to either adminui or Right Management UI

In a senario as following:

- MS Active Directory with the domain: domaintest.local

- Added the domain in LC as an Enterprise Domain with ID: dmtest and Name: domaintest

- No issue login into LC adminui with AD user account

From here onwards, what are the things to do?

1. Can i use 'SSO using HTTP headers' in this case?

If yes, how do you get the value for below? is it self define or a reference from some where?

Http header for user's identifier:

HTTP header for domain:

Domain mapping:

2. Apart from configuration on the LC side, what other things i need to do or setup? (e.g. create a webservice which use to pass the HTTP headers?)

FYI, i've not done any for SSO.. i'm starting from blank.

Hope anyone can guide me on SSO or provide me a reference link for a full SSO setup.

Thank you

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Former Community Member

If you want to accomplish this you will have to use SPENEGO. The scenario you described does not use HHTP header so that will not work.

When you set up your enterprise directory you woudl choose Kerberos as your authentication method then choose the SPENEGO option at that time.

I have only done this once (quite some time ago) and I no longer have those machines available....so I cannot advise you beyond this.

Paul

View solution in original post

8 Replies

Correct answer by
Former Community Member

If you want to accomplish this you will have to use SPENEGO. The scenario you described does not use HHTP header so that will not work.