Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.

Problem With SDK Examples/Namespaces!

Former Community Member

Hello everyone!

I am an intermediate actionscript programmer and have been using Flash for years, however I am pretty new to Livecycle Collaboration Service and have just started using Flex again after a 2-year hiatus.

The problem I am having is that I am trying to test out the WebCamera example from the SDK.  I`m sure I have set the library path to the .svc file correctly, yet I keep get the following error:

prefix "rtc" for "rtc:Authenticator" is not bound

I am pulling my hair out with this!  I am guessing that this has something to do with the namespace not being found/set up.  I have already written a Livecycle video chat app. using a video tutorial and it worked fine!  For some reason, the SDK example creates errors.  It looks like they weren`t written in Flex 4 as all the namespace declarations are "mx"!  There are no Spark or Halo namespace declarations in the <Application> tag, so that shouldn`t be causing a problem.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks,

Matt

4 Replies

Former Community Member

Hi,

Are you using the right authenticator name ? Because all the components aren't namespaced but only those that are exposed for building applications. You can use rtc:AdobeHSAuthenticator instead. Also, make sure you don't link to source path as well as library pathswc simultaneously. Sometimes that may create problem.

Hope this helps

Thanks

Regards

Hironmay Basu

Former Community Member

Thanks Hironmay!  I am away from my development PC, but will check this as soon as I get home.

I thought all the components WERE for building applications!  That is why they are there right?