Expand my Community achievements bar.

SOLVED

LiveCycle Created Form, Rights Enabled for Reader, User Opens, Rights disabled!

Level 2

Hi, I create forms for my company using LiveCycle Designer on PC. I have been doing so for 3 years. Using XP, then Windows 7 and now Windows 8. I have created over 100 forms this way, both static and dynamic, usually with digital signatures and multiple pages. I upload to our company's employees' portal and they are downloaded and sent in from locations across the United States and Puerto Rico. My normal process is to create them in LiveCycle, open them in Acrobat Pro, Extend the rights to Reader, then save and upload for employees.

After the release of Reader X I started getting complaints from employees that their forms were not allowing them to save or sign. After a few months of this i realized that almost all my forms were doing this and I can not find a common thread among them! Some of them are dynamic, some static, some have signatures, some don't, some have complicated calculations, some don't...etc.

Today I did some experiementing and created a simple form with just basic text fields, i saved it on my computer, extended the rights, then opened it in Reader XI on the same computer. No problem. Then emailed it to myself, opened it on my laptop using Reader XI. Problem. Here is the message that I got and that all my employees are getting.

"This document contained certain rights to enable special features in Adobe Reader. The document has been changed since it was created and these rights are no longer valid. Please contact the author for the original version of this document."

As you can imagine, this is a huge problem for my company as we rely on this forms for work flow everyday. I have searched the forums here and tried a few solutions but none seemed to be anywhere close to target. Thanks for any help or advice anyone can give. (sorry for the long question, but i thought it best to be throughout!)