Expand my Community achievements bar.

Radically easy to access on brand approved content for distribution and omnichannel performant delivery. AEM Assets Content Hub and Dynamic Media with OpenAPI capabilities is now GA.

Insert Record with a Closed DataConnection?

Level 1

Hello, I am rather new at all of this but have learned an enormous amount of information thanks to these forums, so any help would be greatly appreciated. I am creating a Purchase Order with many dataconnections, I am wondering if it is possible to ONLY Insert and Update a record in a database. That is, I dont want my form to display records (the only way I can think of is not having my connections open, but then of course it wont insert or update either). I am only going to use the Purchase order to insert Info into my database with a submit button, Then I will do a "save as" with the form and open it back up to update it(with Invoice Number, Date paid, check # etc.). Again, any help would be awesome, I have been working very hard on this and am almost there!

2 Replies

Level 10

I do not understand what is conpicated here..

Your form submits XML data to an LC process that updates/inserts the Purchase Order details into DB.

Of course, you can save your PDF for later use. Perhaps you may use a clear button to vanish the field values and reenter for next post to DB.

Is that not working as expected?

Nith

Level 1