Expand my Community achievements bar.

Guidelines for the Responsible Use of Generative AI in the Experience Cloud Community.

how to add to and cc fields via email submit button

Former Community Member

I have created a form which requires pdf format. I need the form to submit via email with the option to change/select the to: and also add a cc: field with selection as well. Please provide any information available as I am new to livecycle and am not very familiar with script or code.

Thanks!

7 Replies

Level 5

You can do the following:

You have to use a normal button!!

//fill in e-mail

var Mailto = Formular1.s1.email.rawValue;

//var Mailto = "test@test.de";

//fill in subject

var SubjectBetreff = Formular1.s1.betreff.rawValue;

//var Betreff = "Test-Betreff";

//fill in message

var MessageNachricht = "Content PDF:\r" + "Field content: " + Formular1.s1.inhalt.rawValue + "\rName: "

+ Formular1.s1.name.rawValue + "\rDatum: " + Formular1.s1.datum.formattedValue;

//var Nachricht = "This is a test message.\r2.row start here.\r3.row here.";

//fill in e-mail cc

var CC = Formular1.s1.emailcc.rawValue;

//var CC = "testcc@test.de";

//fill in e-mail bcc

var BCC = Formular1.s1.emailbcc.rawValue;

//var BCC = "testbcc@test.de";

var Mail = "mailto:" + Mailto + "?Subject=" + SubjectBetreff + "&Body=" + MessageNachricht + "&cc=" + CC + "&bcc=" + BCC;

//cSubmitAs: "PDF" send the pdf as attachment

//cSubmitAs: "XML" send the pdf as xml-attachment

event.target.submitForm({

cURL: Mail,

bEmpty: true,

cSubmitAs: "XML"

});

Hope it will helps you,

Kind regard Mandy

Former Community Member

Hi there. Thank you for your reply. I pasted what you sent and I am receiving the following:

The following error was found with the XML source:

xml parsing error: not well-formed (invalid token)(error code 4),

line 772, column 70 of file

The line in question is: