Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.
SOLVED

How do you keep pages visible when saving or submitting?

Former Community Member

My flowed interactive form works like a charm until the user saves or submits the form.

When the form is saved or submitted using a button the pages that became "visible" via script based on the users selections become "hidden" when the saved form is reopenned or the submitted form is openned.

I'm stummped. I'm a novice at scripting and LC and have tried everything I can think of....

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Level 8

A quick look at your form and I can already see that there are other (hidden) subforms that contain checkboxes that reference the same subforms in the docReady event. For instance IMW9 in IMcustody references W9Aug131 and others but so does btw9 under BondTrustee.

To find any others you can click on the root subform, goto your script editor and select Show: Events with Scripts and make sure Show Events for Child Objects is selected then just do a search for the subform name there's a conflict with.

Kyle

View solution in original post

10 Replies

Level 8

Try putting the same script in the docReady event as well.

Also from Designer try File>Form Properties and select 'Automatically' under 'Preserve scripting changes to form when saved:'

Kyle

Former Community Member

Thanks Kyle,

That almost worked on all of it but I'm still chasing a few pages that refuse to remain visible. I'm trying to work that out now.

I've found a possible item that might be messing some stuff up but I'll post a separate thread as it doesnt directly relate to this one.

Former Community Member

Kyle,

Still not 100%. It appears it works on most but not all pages.

First, the form properties were already set to automatically preserve scripting.