Expand my Community achievements bar.

Basic Android + LCCS Webcam Setup Question

Level 2

Hi All,

Sorry for the newbie question - I'm new to Flex, Android, and LCCS but am really impressed with what I've seen so far.  I have searched the forums to see if there was a similar question but as unable to find it.

I'm trying to get the LCCS WebCam working on the Android similar to the post on Christopher Coenraets blog:

http://coenraets.org/blog/2010/07/video-chat-for-android-in-30-lines-of-code/

All I want to do right now is authenticate and then have a ConnectSessionContainer.  I can get this to work inside of a WindowedApplication for Air for Desktop but not for Android.

For reference, I'm using Flash Builder Burrito and the Flash Player 9 SWC (which, as a side note, only works when I've also loaded in the path to src).

Right now, I have the main .mxml of my application (asdf_mobile.mxml") set with firstView = "asdf_mobileHome.mxml" in the s:mobileApplication tag.  I then put the authenticator in the fx:Declarations and the <rtc:ConnectSessionContainer> after that (outside of the declarations).

Here are the two files.

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<s:MobileApplication xmlns:fx="http://ns.adobe.com/mxml/2009"
                          xmlns:s="library://ns.adobe.com/flex/spark"
                          xmlns:rtc="http://ns.adobe.com/rtc"
                          xmlns:mx="library://ns.adobe.com/flex/mx"
                          firstView = "views.asdf_mobileHome">
     <fx:Declarations>
          <!-- Place non-visual elements (e.g., services, value objects) here -->
     </fx:Declarations>
</s:MobileApplication>

<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<s:View xmlns:fx="http://ns.adobe.com/mxml/2009"
          xmlns:s="library://ns.adobe.com/flex/spark" xmlns:rtc="http://ns.adobe.com/rtc">
     <fx:Declarations>
          <!-- Place non-visual elements (e.g., services, value objects) here -->