Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.

Allow page breaks within content

Level 1

I am new to LiveCycle.  I opened a new blank form and inserted a standard text field.  On the object tab allow page breaks within content is greyed out.  How do you get this to work?

11 Replies

Level 10

The root subform (ex: Page1) need to be set to Flowed in the Object Properties.

Then you will have access to this setting.

Thanks

Srini

Level 1

Thanks for responding. If I select page1 and object tab I see the name of page1. I do not see where you set flowed in the object tab unless this is set somewhere else.

>>> Srini Dhulipalla <forums@adobe.com> 5/3/2011 2:35 PM >>>

The root subform (ex: Page1) need to be set to Flowed in the Object Properties.

Then you will have access to this setting.

Thanks

Srini

Level 1

The root subform (ex: Page1) need to be set to Flowed in the Object Properties.  Where do you do this???

Level 10

You might be looking at the Master Pages..

Check the below image.

Page1_Content.JPG

Thanks

Srini

Level 1

I did that and it still has a problem.  Message - deselecting the allow page breaks within content option of the parent object restricts this object from breaking between pages.

Level 1