Expand my Community achievements bar.

Table - Data Entry?

Former Community Member
Hi All,

I cannot find how to do this in Designer (It's a fillable PDF form). I have need of a table in which someone can add as many rows as needed for the following information:

Class Number - Class Name - Class Hours

I thought a table that would add lines as needed would be a good solution but I cannot figure out how to do this.

I apologize if this is an easy one, I'm new to this.

Thanks.

Wendy
10 Replies

Level 2
Hi Wendy,

For my understanding: do you want to let your table act like Microsoft Word does (add a row dynamically as soon as you hit the TAB-key at the end of the table) or is it ok with you when a user needs to click a button (or something else) to add a row?

Reason for asking is that the second suggestion is much more easier to achieve.

Regards,

Edgar

Former Community Member
Hi Edgar,

I am having this same issue. My form is all set up, flowed and is working great except that I can't figure out how to add additional rows to the table, when filling out the form.

would you be able to help with how to do this, by either method you suggested?

As you say that a button is the easier method, would you be able to help with that method first?

Thank you

Joanne

Former Community Member
Hi,

I figured out how to add rows using the button tool and help.

However, now I keep getting an error message "The element [max] has violated its allowable number of occurences" and cannot figure out how to correct this.

Please help.

Thanks

Joanne

Former Community Member
Hi Wendy,

Well, I figured out how to create a table like this (with the help of LiveCycle help, which is somewhat difficult to use, I find).

Here is how I finally accomplished creating a table where you can add as many lines are required.