Expand my Community achievements bar.

July 31st AEM Gems Webinar: Elevate your AEM development to master the integration of private GitHub repositories within AEM Cloud Manager.

HTTP Submit Button

Former Community Member
Hi all

I am a newbie here and I have a question about Forms relating to the HTTP Submit Button. I would like some advice if possible please or really if anyone has any examples of forms they have where they have a submit button that sends the data contained in their form to a Webpage. I have created a simple form that will evetually makeup an application form and I want to give our users the the access to just hit the submit button and for that data from the form to be submitted to one of our webpages. What coding do I need for this. Our pages are coded with ASP and Javascript. I am not the most experienced Javascript coder but do code it.

Any help would be much appreciated.

Many Thanks

Rob
11 Replies

Level 4
Rob,

I haven't tested this myself, but I'm pretty sure that the HTTP submit button does an HTTP Post and organizes the data in exactly the same way a submit from an HTML form. There will probably be some funniness with the names because of the hierarchical nature of the the XFA forms. If you already have a server and ASP pages set up, this should not be hard to test.

Thom Parker

WindJack Solutions

www.windjack.com

Former Community Member
Hi Thom

Thanks for the help thats great. You dont have a link to any info on HTTP Post do you please?

Many Thanks

Rob

Level 7
That's the same thing an HTML form does, so you should be able to

build on existing ASP knowledge.

Aandi Inston

Former Community Member
Hi

Thom and Aandi thats great, thanks for your help

Regards

Rob

Former Community Member
Boy I must be thick but I can't figure it out based on the info above. Can you direct me a little more?