Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.
SOLVED

My component doesn't view when publish my page AEM

Level 2

Hi, I don't speak english very well, I have a simple component:

1691845_pastedImage_0.png

This component write name of client than give for a parameter on the URL, thus:

1691915_pastedImage_1.png

If I changed the value of parameter, change value in my div, it's OK, but when publish this page doesn't view my component:

1691916_pastedImage_2.png

What is happened? Any idea about this?

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Level 2

Hi everybody,

Thaks for your answers and your support. Finally,  I got it to work, I am new to the platform and I learned several things based on their comments, the problem of the script that I was not executing was because I needed to add the allowProxy property to true for my clientlibs folder. Well, I hope you continue to support me in the future that I have to see on the platform, special thanks to smacdonald2008 and gauravb10066713.

I see you soon. Greetings

View solution in original post

24 Replies

Level 10

Make sure to deploy your component code to publish

Level 1
hi I have the same issue , Can I know how to publish the custom component or template

Level 10

In the above screenshot for publish server url, you haven't passed the querystring. What is your use case?

could you share your code?

Level 2

Sure, this is my code for file js.txt:

script.js

For file script.js:

$(document).ready(function() {

$('#cliente').text('Juan');

});

For file saludo.html:

<sly data-sly-use.clientLib="/libs/granite/sightly/templates/clientlib.html"

data-sly-call="${clientLib.js @ categories='htlajax'}"

data-sly-unwrap/>

<p data-sly-test="${properties.text}">Text property: ${properties.text}</p>

Felicidades Estimado: <div id="cliente"> </div>