Expand my Community achievements bar.

Dive into Adobe Summit 2024! Explore curated list of AEM sessions & labs, register, connect with experts, ask questions, engage, and share insights. Don't miss the excitement.

crx2oak migration tool issues

Level 2

Hi,

I am trying to migrate content using crx2oak-1.4.4-standalone.jar tool. I give the below command and it says. 

java -jar crx2oak-1.4.4-standalone.jar G:\AEM\AEM6\crx-quickstart\repository G:\AEM\Publish\crx-quickstart\repository  --include-path=/content

I am new to AEM and trying this migration in localhost. Also, I have only handful of pages in content directory.

Error message on the command prompt.

30.08.2016 20:59:04.310 [main] *WARN*  org.apache.jackrabbit.oak.plugins.segment.file.TarReader - Renaming failed, so using copy to backup G:\AEM\AEM6\crx-qu
ickstart\repository\segmentstore\data00004a.tar
Exception in thread "main" java.io.IOException: Could not remove broken tar file G:\AEM\AEM6\crx-quickstart\repository\segmentstore\data00004a.tar
        at org.apache.jackrabbit.oak.plugins.segment.file.TarReader.backupSafely(TarReader.java:237)
        at org.apache.jackrabbit.oak.plugins.segment.file.TarReader.collectFileEntries(TarReader.java:196)
        at org.apache.jackrabbit.oak.plugins.segment.file.TarReader.open(TarReader.java:125)
        at org.apache.jackrabbit.oak.plugins.segment.file.FileStore.<init>(FileStore.java:444)
        at org.apache.jackrabbit.oak.plugins.segment.file.FileStore.<init>(FileStore.java:91)
        at org.apache.jackrabbit.oak.plugins.segment.file.FileStore$Builder.create(FileStore.java:359)
        at org.apache.jackrabbit.oak.upgrade.cli.node.SegmentFactory.create(SegmentFactory.java:52)
        at org.apache.jackrabbit.oak.upgrade.cli.node.StoreFactory.create(StoreFactory.java:56)
        at org.apache.jackrabbit.oak.upgrade.cli.MigrationFactory.createSidegrade(MigrationFactory.java:61)