The product profile impacts only the corresponding product. In other words, if a user gets deleted from an Analytics product profile, their access permissions to other products will not be affected.
I would recommend to update the access only in the Admin Console, but do not delete the same user(s) in the AA UI as this may have negative impact on Data Connectors if exist.
BTW, I would advise to check what permissions are granted to the "Super Admin" profile to explicitly understand what access is hidden behind this term. Be aware, that the real product Administrator role is usually granted via "Administrative Rights" rather than product profiles.
Andrey Osadchuk | Inspect Launch Implementation, Automate Classifications & Data Sources, Essential Bookmarks