Expand my Community achievements bar.

Join us for the next Community Q&A Coffee Break on Tuesday April 23, 2024 with Eric Matisoff, Principal Evangelist, Analytics & Data Science, who will join us to discuss all the big news and announcements from Summit 2024!
SOLVED

Success Event and Marketing Channel

Level 2

I am new to Adobe Analytics, was unclear with the use Success Events if i am configuring Marketing Channels.

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Community Advisor

Getting a little frustrated with "Me Too" firing when I go to reply, but that's something I'll take up with Adobe.

Meanwhile, could you please provide some additional context for your question?  What exactly are you wanting to understand as it relates to Success events with your Marketing Channels?

Jeff Bloomer

View solution in original post

7 Replies

Correct answer by
Community Advisor

Getting a little frustrated with "Me Too" firing when I go to reply, but that's something I'll take up with Adobe.

Meanwhile, could you please provide some additional context for your question?  What exactly are you wanting to understand as it relates to Success events with your Marketing Channels?

Jeff Bloomer

Level 2

Thank you Jeff for your response, i replied to Alexis about my confusion.

Community Advisor

Please check this documentation first:

Get Started with Marketing Channels | Adobe Analytics

I believe the documentation should answer several of your questions.

Really what is important is to make sure you set your channels correctly, in the right order and with the right processing rules and the right overwrite channel option. During processing it will run the rules in the order specified and therefore if the analytics hit matches more than one rules, the first one will be matched and rules after the matching rule will never be evaluated.

Level 2