Expand my Community achievements bar.

Join us at Adobe Summit 2024 for the Coffee Break Q&A Live series, a unique opportunity to network with and learn from expert users, the Adobe product team, and Adobe partners in a small group, 30 minute AMA conversations.
SOLVED

how to track form submission

Level 1

I'm new in analytics, I have to find out the how many forms are completed so I created a rule in TMS but it's not working for testing I added alert into the custom code but again it not shown on the form submit

Topics

Topics help categorize Community content and increase your ability to discover relevant content.

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Employee Advisor

Hi Pradeep, 

There is no "one-size-fits-all" solution for this.  Your solution is unique to how your site is setup.

For example, It depends on, does your form have a unique URL the visitor has to go to? Or is it some button you click and you get an overlay on a page? Is it embedded as an iframe on your site? 

However, you can refer to the below common methods

Method 1: If the event as to be triggered when a submit button is clicked, 

<button onclick="myFunction()">Click me</button>

<script>

function myFunction()

s.events="eventN" // where eventN can be any counter event, which increments by 1 when ever submit button is clicked.

s.tl();

}

</script>

Here s.tl() function is mandatory so that event is tracked, refer to this link to understand the use of 

s.tl() function 

https://docs.adobe.com/content/help/en/analytics/analyze/activity-map/link-tracking/activitymap-stl-...

Since, you are facing a trouble in tracking the triggers, please check whether s.tl function is added. 

Method 2: If there is a unique url, where the visitor will reach after submitting a form,