Expand my Community achievements bar.

Join us at Adobe Summit 2024 for the Coffee Break Q&A Live series, a unique opportunity to network with and learn from expert users, the Adobe product team, and Adobe partners in a small group, 30 minute AMA conversations.
SOLVED

DTM Launch

Level 2

Hi,

I have created a rule in DTM, which is getting fired and I can see the data in the image request in Network section, but this data is not showing in the particular prop or evar in Adobe Analytics.

@Rudi Shumpert - @Can you please help?

I am new to DTM and I can see good click happening on the page but not able to categorize that data as per the categorization specified in prop/evar.

Thanks

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Level 10

alles40543848,

First make sure you wait at least 4 hours if you are doing the validation in Analysis Workspace. You may want to configure Real-time reporting for the report suite to debug the values in real-time.

Also check that the report suite and the tracking server are set correctly as it may appear the data is sent to a wrong destination.

Finally, double check Processing Rules as they may change the values sent from the page.

View solution in original post

9 Replies

Correct answer by
Level 10

alles40543848,

First make sure you wait at least 4 hours if you are doing the validation in Analysis Workspace. You may want to configure Real-time reporting for the report suite to debug the values in real-time.

Also check that the report suite and the tracking server are set correctly as it may appear the data is sent to a wrong destination.

Finally, double check Processing Rules as they may change the values sent from the page.

Level 2

Hey Andrey, thanks for replying.

The rule was set last week and the page also got live last week.

What I am observing is that the prop which I have defined in the rule is not showing the value in Workspace, while I can see it in the image request.