Expand my Community achievements bar.

Workfront certified system admin spotlight: Linnie Ciepielowski

Employee

I cannot wait for you all to learn more about @Linnie Ciepielowski‚ ‚Äîan excellent system admin and overall stellar human being. Congratulations on your Workfront system admin certification, Linnie!

Workfront: What was your background before learning Workfront?

Linnie: Before learning Workfront, I held several non-technical roles for national trade associations (Marketing Coordinator, Creative Production Manager). In each of these, I was tasked with finding, mastering and implementing a work management solution to support the marketing and creative teams. In doing so, I developed an aptitude for organizing people and processes – and of course, configuring Workfront! I soon realized that I wanted to be a system administrator full-time and started searching for roles that fit. Now, I am a Workfront system administrator at Esri, a GIS software company based in Redlands, California.

Workfront: In two sentences or less, how does your organization use Workfront?

Linnie: Esri’s Marketing division uses Workfront to manage new requests, prioritize projects, and review and approve creative assets. We also leverage Workfront’s reports, dashboards, and resource management tools to measure KPIs, track in-flight work, and to forecast resource requirements.

Workfront: What is the Workfront accomplishment you are most proud of?

Linnie: At Esri, I’m privileged to work with an excellent team of project managers and change management experts who won a 2019 Lion Award (Change Leader). Getting to work in Esri’s award-winning Workfront instance has proven to be quite an education in terms of learning how to stand up and optimize workflows. We have a great team here!

Workfront: How will being Workfront system admin certified change things for you?