Expand my Community achievements bar.

Come join us for our Coffee Break this WEDNESDAY on top takeaways from Adobe Summit!

Tying a request/issue to a program?

Level 1
Hello, I am new to Workfront and appreciate this community support discussion board! In my search, I have not been able to tell if I can tie a request/issue to a program. It does not seem it is possible but does anyone know if this can happen? Many times, the request is a simple fix that it does not make sense to convert it to a task or project. However, we would like the work to be reflected at the Program level though. Thanks in advance! Karen Karen Yorn Maxim Integrated Products, Inc.
8 Replies

Level 10
Hi Karen, There's no direct relationship from Issue to Program (in general, it's Portfolio > Program > Project > Task > Issue), but since Issues can go directly on a Project, one alternative is to create an "Admin" Project (e.g. with "Program Name: Admin" as its name) under the Program as a placeholder for such broader Issues. Regards, Doug Doug Den Hoed - AtAppStore Got Skills? Lend a hand! https://community.workfront.com/participate/unanswered-threads

Level 10
Hi Karen, It depends on what you mean by "would like the work to be reflected at the Program level". Do you want them to show up on a Report or a View? If so, under the Issue Report or view, you could filter or group by Project Program ID. Let me know if that's what you're looking for.

Level 1
Thanks Doug! We were trying to avoid converting a simple issue to a project just so it could be associated with a program. The Admin project is good advice, thank you! Karen Karen Yorn Maxim Integrated Products, Inc.

Level 7