Expand my Community achievements bar.

Scorecard for a Request

Level 4
Has anyone built a scorecard similar to what is available for a project scorecard and apply it to a request (Issue). We are exploring to have a way to prioritize the many requests that we receive to determine the order to work the requests. We have a custom form where customers enter a request and want them to answer some questions to result in a score that will help us sort requests and ensure that we are working on the most important items first. Thanks Frank Fornataro DHHS
Topics

Topics help categorize Community content and increase your ability to discover relevant content.

18 Replies

Level 4
Hi Frank, I am by no means an expert in this but we set up something similar for a client demo whereby we scored certain questions/fields in the custom form and then set up some reports with conditional formatting so we could visually see a certain type of request, e.g. those needing internal approval/which location the client was in etc from the whole list. When you are in the custom form (via Set Up) and select the field you want to score, click the Options button and select Show Value, another line appears under the option; I added in my scores there, then created some calculated fields in an Admin only section at the bottom of the form referencing the fields I wanted to score; Then created an Issue report and pulled in the custom fields showing the scores and set up some conditional formatting so we could see at a glance what type of request it was by the colour of the line. This was shown to me by one of the Workfront technical guys when we were trying to come up with a solution for a potential client that would be receiving thousands of requests globally and needed to easily identify them from the list type views of new requests etc. Hope that is of some help! Vikki Gibbs WF System Admin Paragon Customer Communications

Level 2