Expand my Community achievements bar.

Portfolio Creation Restriction. But Allow Program Creation

Level 10
Hi WF Community, It's a little unfortunate that as an Admin I can't restrict the access level for Portfolios (remove the Create permission) without it applying the same permission to the Programs object. Does anyone know a way around this? If not, does anyone know a way in which I can be notified (email alert) when someone creates a new portfolio? Thanks. Nick Nick Valeriote
5 Replies

Level 10
that's a tough one but I can't think of anything that would work aside from a report / custom form combination. For example, if you had a report detailing portfolios created in the past week, you'd at least be able to review them, and if you paired this with a portfolio custom form that only admins can see and edit, that indicates whether or not you've approved the creation then you could filter by this in your report and have it sent to you once a week (or a day if your users are rambunctious). -skye

Level 3