Expand my Community achievements bar.

The next phase for Workfront Community ideas is coming soon. Learn all about it in our blog!

How to view a current projects report list as a Kanban board

Level 1
I'm a studio/traffic manager overseeing a team of creatives with over x80 projects. We've created a report which lists all of the projects so we have an overview of them. Is it possible at all to view this report as a Kanban board? Thx V Victoria Ollerton PA Consulting
11 Replies

Level 2

Hi Victoria. Were you able to find a way to do this to see projects naturally in a kanban board? We’re kicking around different ways to view our portfolio and wanted to see how people respond to a kanban board if that helps them to view the programs / projects going on.

Level 3

Hi Tim, no unfortunately I didn't find a solution to this. We're still just viewing a long project list. Vic

Level 2

Hi Victoria. Yeah, we’re in a bit of a same bucket. We’re experimenting with creating a project to house an inventory of projects and then from a task level to kanban board (the task acts as the project) so we’ll see how that goes. I’m also looking into Analytics to try out some items there since it has status elements involved. I’ll add it the suggestions area, maybe people will up vote it. :). Thanks for the reply back. If I come up with anything, I’m happy to share it your way.

Employee

Hey Tim!

I'm not sure this will totally help, but we have an @Agile Conversation‚ group to discuss things like kanban boards and the best ways to use them. Maybe you want to post something there and see if someone has any ideas?

Kyna

Former Community Member