Expand my Community achievements bar.

Hi, i'm curious to know if anyone has any experience with integrating Smartsheet and Workfront?

Level 2

We have a team who are reluctant to leave Smartsheet as they feel it is a lot easier to plan & resource projects in Smartsheet... has anyone integrated the two? - thanks.

Topics

Topics help categorize Community content and increase your ability to discover relevant content.

3 Replies

Level 8

https://www.smartsheet.com/s/workfront-dimensions

From my experience, Smartsheet and Workfront are not friends. I'm in the same boat and would also appreciate an answer to this question.

Level 1

I'd also like to hear how others have achieved this. I'm a new admin (new to WF as a tool at the same time as new to being an admin) and have had to migrate several teams from SS to WF, while I learn the tool myself. Exporting projects and creating Kickstarts has only been minimally helpful. Since I see SS as a glorified spreadsheet, it seems almost like comparing apples to oranges. Our biggest challenges have been migrating projects, managing license types/cost (access and sharing can be frustrating), and training on a much more complex and sophisticated tool. The rigidity that was mentioned in Samantha's article link can be seen as a good thing, as many of my SS projects don't provide clean and consistent data because users can create too many fields and overwrite items. I'd say 80% of our users could be proficient with a mediocre tool (SS) within a few months, but becoming proficient with WF takes much more training from me, more time and investment from users, but yields a better result. Sorry, I don't have good answers, but I do share in your frustration. I will say this, the few users we have as holdouts to converting to WF are standing with SS because they have certifications that they value. Maybe if there were more levels of certification (Worker, Planner) and training that could be offered, loyalty and adoption might be better