Expand my Community achievements bar.

Help! placing fields on custom forms

Level 3
I'm a newbie so forgive me if this is something I should know. What is the best way to place a field on a custom form exactly at the place I want it on a form? When I add a field (whether from the library or new), it always goes to the bottom of my form. Then I have to drag it where I want it. As the form gets bigger, this is more and more difficult. Is there a way to add it and place it in the right spot at the same time? AND, how do I take a field out of the section that says "These fields will share a row"? Sometimes I don't want one of the fields in there to be on the same row. Also, I find it difficult to place fields as I am dragging them into where I want them. The line that shows up which will be in the same row shows and I slide the field down to try not to put it in the same row but its own row. I find myself sliding all around trying to get it to just the right spot. Is there an easier way?? Mavis Moon
4 Replies

Level 10