Expand my Community achievements bar.

The Community Advisors application is now OPEN for the second class of 2024. Apply to become a part of this exclusive program!

Custom Forms Library?

Level 2
Hello All, I am new to WorkFront. We are looking to create a set of custom forms to be used at the projects and/or tasks level. These are common forms such as Project Charter, Stakeholders Analysis, Test Plan, etc. I am hoping that I don't have to start from scratch. Please let me know how where / how to find them… Regards, Tien Nguyen Humana - Care Plus Health Plans
5 Replies

Level 10
Hello, Welcome. Other people might, but we don't use custom forms for those types of documents. We use templates built in Word or Excel and include the link to the document in the corresponding Workfront Project or Task. We actually have links to the Word or Excel Templates in our Project Template in the corresponding Task. So when the PM creates a new project with the WF Template they'll have a task in there to Create Project Charter. In the task we have a link to the Project Charter Word template. For us this allowed us to have more flexibility in updating the document (in general and formatting etc.). Word's formatting is obviously easier to use as well. And often we have to review the Charter with our Business (who don't all use Workfront). So that's how we did it. But others may have some ideas. Vic Alejandro, PMP, CSM | IT | Sr. Technical Project Manager Denver Water | t: (303-628-7262) | c: (303-319-6473) "http://www.denverwater.org/"> http://www.denverwater.org INTEGRITY | VISION | PASSION | EXCELLENCE | RESPECT

Level 2