Expand my Community achievements bar.

SOLVED

AddHours not showing results

Level 6

Hi all,

I'm new to Workfront, but not new to using formatting dates using expressions. I'm having an issue where I can add days to an existing date field, but when I want to AddHours to the same field then it outputs a blank field. Usually I would think there's either a code error or the input field isn't in the correct format, but I can't see either being the problem. Here's my example...

Request Date is the entrydate field in workfront. I want to add days to all of the request dates based on the priority field, but where the priority field is "Urgent" I need this to add 3 hours to the request date. Below shows that the "Target Completion Date" is resolving to blank for the urgent requests.

MattWindsor_0-1682591451591.png

Here are the properties of the Request Date output field...

MattWindsor_1-1682591609815.png

Here are the properties of the Target Comp Date output field...

MattWindsor_2-1682591678003.png

To make the logic clearer, I'll make it look pretty...

MattWindsor_3-1682591804172.png

Any help will be appreciated.

Thanks!

1 Accepted Solution

Correct answer by
Level 6

Hi Doug,

I didn't get quite the result I was looking for as it returned a date 7.5 days in before the entryDate, but it did point me in the right direction. As you said, it can use decimals, so instead of using a whole number I just added a decimal to get the 3 hours added on e.g. ADDDAYS({entryDate},0.125). This now give me a lovely result, so thanks for your help on this one.

MattWindsor_0-1682608050607.png

Cheers

Matt

View solution in original post

5 Replies

Community Advisor

Hi @MattWindsor,

Alas, there is no built in AddHours function, and as I recall, AddDays supports only integers (although you’re welcome to comfirm that for yourself).