Your achievements

Level 1

0% to

Level 2

Tip /
Sign in

Sign in to Community

to gain points, level up, and earn exciting badges like the new
Bedrock Mission!

Learn more

View all

Sign in to view all badges

Update Delete Version Popup to warn users that version will be permanently deleted

Avatar

Level 3

08-08-2022

Description - Update the language in the Delete Version popup window to warn users that the document version will permanently deleted and cannot be restored

Why is this feature important to you - Our users need access to delete documents but only full documents can be restored not document versions; however there is no warning to users that a document version or document proof version cannot be restored so we have lost document proof versions with comments that cannot be restored

How would you like the feature to work - I would like the Delete Version popup window to include language that the document version will be permanently deleted and cannot be restored to differentiate it from the Delete Document popup window language that lets users know the deleted item can be restored within 30 days

Current Behaviour - The Delete Document popup window tells users that deleted items can be restored within 30 days by a system admin. The Delete Version popup window just asks users to confirm whether they want to delete the version with no warning

 Delete a Version.pngDelete Document.png